China, India, South Africa and Brazil meet to define common position for COP18

  •   September 24, 2012

Representatives from China, India, South Africa and Brazil  are meeting in Brasilia to define a common position ahead of the United Nations’ climate change conference in Doha. The four countries form the bloc known as BASIC that acts jointly in international climate change meetings. One of the main topics being discussed in the meeting is the future of the 1997 emission- limiting Kyoto Protocol that requires industrialized countries to slash emissions.

The source for this article can be viewed here

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay up to date with the latest news and updates!